43. Charlie

Life

Charlie

Image

2 thoughts on “Charlie

  1. this really a good piece, the events in Paris have shocked us all, and your art captures the tension, emotions. I really like how rough the lines are I think it matches the mood. Did you use a reference?

  2. Oh ! Sincerely, thank you for your nice comment !

    That is a good question. I don’t say I used a reference, I guess, I used a… “strong image” instead. The picture of the sword planted in the ground is a sort of gimmick, maybe. I wanted my character, Frogahkiin, share the same pain I’m feeling for the events. And I thought that his abandoned sword is a poor, but good gift for the deads of Charlie Hebdo attack.

Leave a Reply

